Deutsche Rennsportmeisterschaft / Group 5

Welcome to our website about the good “old” Deutsche Rennsportmeisterschaft. Spectacular racing with spectacular race cars.

In the early 70′s three men – Hugo Emde, Jochen Neerpasch and Fritz Jüttner – had an idea: The “Deutsche Rennsportmeisterschaft” was born! The DRM became the best and most important touring car race cup in Europe. The first race took part in the year 1972.